Google Tag

Monday, 16 March 2020

The Sugarplastic - I Don't Hear A Single Audio Extravaganza Volume 93

Something a bit different for Volume 93. The reaction to Mick Dillingham's fantastic interview with Ben Eshbach has been amazing. You can read it here. Whenever, we introduce The Sugarplastic to any new potential fan, they are immediately converted. So Mick and I have chosen our 21 favourite Sugarplastic songs and you can listen to them as one continuous mix.

Hopefully this will be the soundtrack to your day. I've also learned that if you use the Mixcloud player at the bottom of this page, each song title is shown as it plays.

Tallboy Records still have 6 of the seven 7x7x7 Vinyl Singles for sale as well as the CD Compilation of all seven and the Will album.

Thanks as always to Jim Moody for his technical excellence and Mick for the Artwork. You can listen to the previous IDHAS Audio Extravaganzas on Mixcloud here.

Here are the contents of Volume 93 :

01 Don't Look Down
02 Jesus Doesn't Live Here Anymore
03 Polly Brown (Live At KCRW)
04 Sun Goes Cold
05 Liar Over Winchester
06 Here Comes Mr. Right
07 My Heart Lately
08 Don't Sleep
09 Ottawa Bonesaw
10 The Bodice Of A Young French Girl
11 Brownly Corduroyd
12 Dunn The Worm
13 Radio Jejune
14 Dover
15 Debussy And Me
16 Hank
17 Little Teeth
18 The Way This Is
19 Daisy May
20 Sheep (Original Version)
21 Rosy Malarkey

IDHAS Audio Extravaganza Volume 93 (The Sugarplastic Special) Mixcloud Link 

Or Click Below



  1. What, no Motorola Rocketship?!

    1. Here, here! Could do with Little Ash Statue, Howl a Little, Easy Eyes, and Earthbound, too.

  2. Nice. I have made roughly 8,000,000 Sugarplastic mixes in my lifetime.