Google Tag

Thursday, 8 October 2020

I Don't Hear A Single Audio Extravaganza Volume 103


The Audio Extravaganza reaches number 103,.I can't remember how Sesame Street used to celebrate the number 103, so let's go with "103, 103, let's all go wild about 103. 103 is our number!". Thanks as always to Jim Moody for his technical excellence.

21 songs  take up just over 72 minutes of your life. Some you'll have heard about on here. 19 new offerings plus a great Nick Heyward cover from Salim Nourallah's new project and a closing song, that's been a long time fave of mine.

A reminder that these episodes are compiled with great care. The aim is to produce a sort of modern day mix tape. Hopefully this will be the soundtrack to your day. If you use the Mixcloud player at the bottom of this page, each song title is shown as it plays. The playlist itself is also as the first comment on the Mixcloud Episode page.

You can listen to the previous IDHAS Audio Extravaganzas on Mixcloud here.

Here are the contents of Volume 103 :

01 The Happy Fits - No Instructions
02 Paul Molloy - Dungaree Day
03 Green Seagull - Made To Be Loved
04 The Bitter Springs - Men Behaving Badly
05 Greg Pope - Gone
06 The Brothers Steve - Beat Generation Poet Turned Assassin
07 Born Ruffians - Breathe
08 Gretchen's Wheel - You Should Know
09 A Break In The Battle - Kite
10 Nick Frater - California Waits
11 Sparks - Lawnmower
12 Icecream Hands - So Happy Apart
13 Caddy - Walking On The Roof
14 Moon Attendant - Hammers
15 Ages And Ages - Needle And Thread
16 Irene Pena - It Must Be Summer
17 Matt Megrue - Afterglow
18 Brontosaurus - Blogger
19 Boston Manor - Plasticine Dreams
20 Cocktails - Those Changes
21 Big Big Train - Curator Of Butterflies

IDHAS Audio Extravaganza Volume 103 Mixcloud Link 

Or Click Below


No comments:

Post a comment