Google Tag

Saturday, 3 August 2019

I Don't Hear A Single Audio Extravaganza Volume 76 (Brit Pop Special)

Thanks to everyone who got the Audio Extravaganza into The Mixcloud Global Indie Chart for the second consecutive episode. This week's offering is a blast from the past and it's felt really strange, listening to songs that I haven't pulled out for quite some time.

I am critical of Brit Pop at times. It has allowed the generation after mine to become the same "all new music is crap" brigade. All of course nonsense! Brit Pop though was the last real movement before the Internet spread it's tentacles.

This Volume isn't a History Of Brit Pop and given the IDHAS Spin, you won't see the likes of Oasis, Pulp and Blur. It's 18 songs from the time that I think still stand up as great songs and would be if they were recorded in 1964, 1994 or 2019.

Following comments, I have been alerted that Mixcloud doesn't show the playlist. I hadn't realised this as I see it when I log in. Mixcloud insists that the songs are mixed continuously, hence being unable to tag individual songs. Until a proper solution is found, I will put the playlist in the comments each week.

The playlist details are on here and by clicking the Mixcloud tab. You can listen to the previous IDHAS Audio Extravaganzas on Mixcloud here.

Thanks as always to Jim for his technical excellence. The playlist is as follows  :

01  Bernard Butler - Not Alone
02  Dodgy - Making The Most Of
03  Silver Sun - I'll See You Around
04  Orange - Judy Over The Rainbow
05  Superstar - Superstar
06  Nick Heyward - Carry On Loving
07  Cast - Fine Time
08  Derrero - Radar Intruder
09  Ian McNabb - They Settled For Less Than They Wanted
10  Alisha's Attic - The Incidentals
11  The Supernaturals - The Day Before Yesterday's Man
12  Teenage Fanclub - Sparky's Dream
13  Northern Uproar - Anyway You Look
14  Silverheel - No One Can Bring Her Down
15  Lightning Seeds - Change
16  Terrorvision - Oblivion
17  Octopus - Your Smile
18  Captain Sensible - Missing The Boat

IDHAS Volume 76 Mixcloud Link 

No comments:

Post a Comment