Google Tag

Saturday, 8 October 2022

I Don't Hear A Single Audio Extravaganza Volume 60 (A Blast From The Past)

The success of the IDHAS 10 Song Mix in the Mixcloud Global Charts amazes me at times. It is something rough and ready, done quickly by me with no technical pretensions. It is obviously helped by containing such great songs.

Whilst listening to the current 10 Song Mix, the mix finished and changed to this old IDHAS Audio Extravaganza. Thanks to Jim Moody's technical excellence, this was a much more professionally mixed affair as you will witness. Listening back to this, it really was one of the best mixes that we ever did. 

It is a cracking listen from start to finish. If you have a spare hour, this is well worth sitting back and enjoying. It also brings more attention to the wonderful albums involved. The link is the original link from when it was posted on 24 February 2019, so it doesn't qualify for any Mixcloud Charts. 

You can listen by clicking on the link at the end of this post.

01 The Dictators - Who Will Save Rock and Roll
02 Dot Dash - Unfair Weather
03 Will Wander - Small Adventurer
04 Yorick Van Norden - More Than Words
05 Babyscream - Roundabouts
06 Cassettes - The One
07 Bel Heir - Hush
08 Kimberley Rew And Lee Cave-Berry - All The Colours
09 The Trend - Tune Me In
10 Anton Barbeau - I Been To Bromley
11 Guided By Voices - Step Of The Wave
12 David Woodard - I Used To Be Cool
13 The Vapour Trails - The Inner Truth
14 R Stevie Moore - Pop Music
15 Jay Bird And Haley Bee - All Along
16 Dee Rangers - I’m Your Fool
17 The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness - Nervous Man
18 Attic Lights - Never By Myself
19 The Lucky Setback - Cut Me To The Quick
20 The Maureens - 4 AM

IDHAS Volume 60 Mixcloud Link


No comments:

Post a Comment